Kentucky Women in Agriculture, Inc.
Empowering Women Through Education, Involvement, & Action
About Us
Conference Details - 2016
Membership Information
Officer & Delegate Information
Upcoming Events
Previous Conferences & Activities
Scholarship Info
Contact Us

Kentucky Women in Agriculture has announced Oct. 15, 2015 as the deadline for the Laura Clay award, as well as four other KWIA awards. The awards will be presented during the KWIA annual conference in Lexington.

Fill out a nomination form (.doc, 42 KB) and submit for any or all of the categories below.

Laura Clay Award—This is the highest award given by KWIA. Kentuckian Laura Clay was a leader for women’s rights, education and agriculture at the national, state and local level. She was the first woman to be nominated for President of the United States. This award is to recognize Kentuckians who are making a difference in today’s world and the future at the local, state and national level especially in the area of agriculture and our communities.

New Woman in Agriculture—This award will recognize a member who has just started an agriculture production/business venture in the past three years.

Continued Excellence Award—This award will recognize an outstanding agriculture business/producer for 10 years or longer who has been a member of KWIA for at least five years.

Outstanding KWIA New Member—This award will recognize an outstanding member of KWIA being in the organization three years or less.

Honorary Friend of KWIA—This award is given to someone who has given support and/or sponsorship to women in the area of agriculture or to the KWIA organization. This award does not require membership and may be given to an individual, agency, organization, legislator, media, etc. 

HomeImage Gallery